A comprehensive source of information on metals and materials technology, published by ASM International, the preeminent association for engaging and connecting materials professionals and their organizations.
Handbooks published by ASM International have been key information resources for the materials engineering community ever since 1923, when the Handbook of the American Society for Steel Treating was published. (The ASST was the precursor to the American Society for Metals, now ASM International.) From 1936 to 1990, the series was known as the Metals Handbook. In 1991, the name was changed from Metals Handbook to ASM Handbook to reflect the increasing coverage of polymers, ceramics, and composite materials in the series.
What started with a single loose-leaf volume in 1923 has grown to a current collection of more than 35 volumes providing authoritative data and information on the properties, processing, and applications of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials.
The handbook program is overseen by the ASM Handbook Committee, with a volunteer membership made up of materials professionals from industry, research, and academia. Handbooks are planned and written by volunteer groups organized by the Handbook Committee.
A database of records for journal articles, meeting papers, dissertations, books, and book chapters in the engineering, technology, and physical sciences. Links to full text are provided if the JPL Library has subscription to the journal, conference proceeding, or the book.
Provides access to citations of unclassified unlimited documents that have been entered into DTIC's Technical Reports Collection (with some full-text). Also provides access to the Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals, Staff College Automated Military Periodical Index, DoD Index to Specifications and Standards, and Research and Development Descriptive Summaries.
Full text of articles, meeting papers from IEEE and IET journals and conferences. IEEE Standards are also included. JPL subscription include ebooks from IEEE/MIT and IEEE/Wiley collaborations.
A database of the Labs scholarly publishing activities since 1990, including records for journal articles and meeting papers. with link to the full text when available. It also combines information from JPL Directory
A repository of technical publications authored by JPL employees from 1992 on.
It includes journal articles (the Final Accepted Version), meeting papers, presentations, and other publications cleared for external distribution from 1992 to the present. It also include research datasets from 2022 on.
Years covered: 1992 to the present.
1992-2021 records were originally on the JPL Technical Report Server (TRS) on Dspace system; those records were migrated to Dataverse in 2022.
Records with publication date 2022 or later are native to the Dataverse.
Data sets: 2022 to present
There are a few pre-1992 records. Those were added to the system on a case-by-case request basis.
Persistent IDs (PIDs):
1992-2021 records have Handles
2022 and later records have Digital Object Identifiers (DOIs).
The NTRS provides access to NASA's current and historical technical literature ... approximately 500K aerospace related citations, 90K full-text online documents, and 111K images and videos. Information includes: conference papers, images, journal articles, photos, meeting papers, movies, patents, research reports, and technical videos
NCSES prepares about 30 reports a year, including Science and Engineering Indicators for the National Science Board and Women, Minorities, and Persons with Disabilities in Science and Engineering. NCSES also makes data available to the public through data tools and other data resources.
U.S. government reports and complementary materials from international sources, 1964+. Many records include links to the full-text publication on an agency's web site, or can be downloaded directly from the NTIS.
More than 8,000 engineering and technology electronic books, However, beware of the publication date. Sometimes this publisher will put the date the book becomes electronic as the publication date, though the print version, thus content, was published several years ago.