Jet Propulsion Laboratory Archives: People & Organizations

Directories, org charts and more; these finding aids are accessible from outside JPL with login rights:

Biography Collection (JPL 323)

• Name List for Bio Collection

Microfilm Indexes (JPL189)

• JPL Director's Office, Project managers, Section technical memos, Inventions

Personnel Charts and Organization Charts (JPL 556)

• Personnel Charts
• Org Charts

Technical Report Indexes

• Publications of the Jet Propulsion Laboratory, 1938-1992
• electronic Document Information Management System (eDIMS) - digitized paper records
• JPL Authors Database (JAD), 1992-present (beta)
• JPL Open Repository (JOR) - Open Access

Search the Archives Catalog for:

• Newsletters: Use "Newsletter Collection" as the Series keyword
• Oral Histories: Use the Power Search mode, and "Oral History" in the Word or Phrase field and the individual's last or family name in the Author field; add Subject terms if desired.

Directories, org chargs and more; these items are accessible with JPL username and password within JPL firewall:

Biography Collection (JPL 323)

• Obituary listing

Technical Reports

• electronic Document Information Management System (eDIMS) - for legacy documents "born on paper"
• JPL Authors Databases (JAD; beta) 1992 to date

Employee Newspapers and Indexes

• Galcit-Ear 1944-45 (JPL 310)
  • Hard copies in the JPL Archives
• Lab-Oratory 1951-1976 (JPL 311)
• Index 1951-1976
  • Hard copies in the JPL Archives
• Universe 1970 to date
  • Index 1970-1998
  • 1998-2009
  • 2009 to date
  • 1970 to 1999 hard copies in the JPL Archives

Telephone Books 1945-2009 (incomplete)

• Hard copies in the JPL Archives
• Scanned phone books
• Org Changes 
  • (Index of notices in "This Week" - 800+ page file)

Contact information for the JPL Archives:

• Archives Guide and Application 
• Records and Archives Collection Guidance 
• Email archives@jpl.nasa.gov